ESCAN logo
European Society
for Cognitive and
Affective Neuroscience

Current Members of the Board

 

Sonja Kotz (President)
Research Group “Subcortical contributions to comprehension”,
Max Planck Institute for Human Cognitive and Brain Sciences, Leipzig, Germany
homepage  |  kotz@cbs.mpg.be
 
Bernhard Hommel (President-Elect, Deputy-Treasurer)
Department of Psychology, Leiden University, The Netherlands
homepage  |  hommel@fsw.leidenuniv.nl
 
Annekathrin Schacht (Treasurer)
Institute of Psychology Affective Neuroscience and Psychophysiology Lab, University of Göttingen, Göttingen, Germany
homepage  |  aschach@uni-goettingen.de
 
Frank Van Overwalle
Department of Psychology, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
homepage  |  Frank.VanOverwalle@vub.ac.be
 
Lorenza Colzato (Secretary)
Principal investigator at Leiden Institute for Brain and Cognition and the Department of Psychology, Cognitive Psychology Unit, Leiden University, The Netherlands
homepage  |  colzato@FSW.leidenuniv.nl
 
Fernando Ferreira-Santos
Laboratory of Neuropsychophysiology, Faculty of Psychology and Educational Sciences of the University of Porto, Porto, Portugal
homepage  |  frsantos@fpce.up.pt
 
Artur Marchewka
Laboratory of Brain Imaging (LOBI),Neurobiology Center, The Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology, Polish Academy of Science, Warsaw, Poland
homepage  |  a.marchewka@nencki.gov.pl
 
Manos Tsakiris
Department of Psychology, Social and Affective Processes, Royal Holloway University of Londen, UK.
homepage  |  Manos.Tsakiris@rhul.ac.uk
 

Former Members of the Board

Paul Pauli, past President (2014-2016)
Department of Psychology (Biological Psychology, Clinical Psychology, and Psychotherapy), University of Würzburg, Germany
homepage  |  pauli@psychologie.uni-wuerzburg.de
 
Lars Nyberg (2014-2016)
Department of Radiation Sciences, Umea University, Sweden
homepage  |  lars.Nyberg@diagrad.umu.se
 
Franck Vidal, past President (2012-2014)
Laboratoire de Neurobiologie de la Cognition, Université de Provence, Marseille, France
homepage  |  franck.vidal@univ-amu.fr
 
Maurits van der Molen, past President (2010-2012)
Department of Psychology, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
homepage  |  m.w.vandermolen@uva.nl
 
Koen Böcker, past Treasurer (until 2014)
Alan Turing Institute Almere, The Netherlands
homepage  |  k.bocker.escan@gmail.com
 
Gilles Pourtois, past Secretary (until 2014)
Department of Experimental-Clinical and Health Psychology, Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium
homepage  |  Gilles.Pourtois@UGent.be
 
Pedro Montoya
Research Institute on Health Sciences - IUNICS, Universitat Illes Balears, Spain
homepage  |  pedro.montoya@uib.es
 
Philippe Peigneux
Faculty of Psychological and Educational Sciences, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
homepage  |  philippe.peigneux@ulb.ac.be
 
Ivar Reinvang
Center for the Study of Human Cognition, Department of Psychology, University of Oslo, Norway
homepage  |  ivar.reinvang@psykologi.uio.no
 
Mark Molnar
Institute of Psychology, Hungarian Academy of Sciences,Budapest, Hungary
homepage  |  molnar@cogpsyphy.hu
 
Torsten Baldeweg
Developmental Cognitive Neuroscience, Institute of Child Health (UCL), London, UK
homepage  |  t.baldeweg@ich.ucl.ac.uk

Founding Members

  • M. (Martijn) Arns, The Netherlands
  • T. (Torsten) Baldeweg, United Kingdom
  • F. (Fernando) Barbosa, Portugal
  • K.B.E. (Koen) Böcker, The Netherlands
  • R. (Rainer) Bösel, Germany
  • A. (Albert) Boxus, France
  • C.H.M. (Kees) Brunia, The Netherlands
  • N. (Nicole) Bruneau, France
  • B. (Borís) Burlé, France
  • L. (Laurence) Casini, France
  • V. (Valéria) Csépe, Hungary
  • v. (Vilfredo) De Pascalis, Italy
  • M. (Michael) Falkenstein, Germany
  • K. (Kristian) Folta-Schoofs, Germany
  • M. (Marie-Hélène) Giard-Steiner, France
  • E. (Esperanza) Gonzalez-Bono, Spain
  • B. (Bahar) Güntekin, Turkey
  • N. (Nouchine) Hadjikhani, Switzerland
  • B. (Bernard) Hommel, The Netherlands
  • K. (Keneth) Hugdahl, Finland
  • R. (Risto) Ilmoniemi, Finland
  • T. (Tom) Johnstone, United Kingdom
  • S. (Sonja) Kotz, Germany
  • M. (Mark) Molnar, Hungary
  • D. (Dominique) Morlet, France
  • L. (Lars) Nyberg, Sweden
  • P. (Paul) Pauli, Germany
  • P. (Phillip) Peigneux, Belgium
  • J. (Joseph) Peuskens, Belgium
  • G. (Gilles) Pourtois, Belgium
  • V. (Vladimir) Polyakov, Russia
  • B. (Boris) Quednow, Switzerland
  • I. (Ivar) Reinvang, Norway
  • H. (Henrique) Sequeira, France
  • G. (Geert) van Boxtel, The Netherlands
  • M.W. (Maurits) van der Molen, The Netherlands
  • F. (Franck) Vidal, France
  • V. (Vladimirs) Voicehovskis, Latvia